The Planets for Kids & Teachers Learn more..

Our Solar System

Within our Solar System there are eights planets that orbit the Sun which are, Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. Which can be separated into two planetary categories, Terrestrial Planet and Gas Giant.

The Terrestrial Planets

The Terrestrial Planets consist of Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars, and the Gas Giants which do not have solid surfaces are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Planet Activity Sheets

As the Planets for Kids website grows we will be creating new Planet activity sheets to help teachers and students learn more about the individual planets, and there place within our Solar System. Subscribe to our Twitter feed for updates when a new PDF sheet is published..

Fact & Figures

In your journey through the Solar System you will learn fantastic facts and figures about all the planets, with help from our team of Robonauts.



The Robonauts

Learn about our Solar System with our friendly Robonauts, who will help you explore the planets our Solar System with exciting games and activities you can carry out with your class..